|
1936 Gainesville Tornado
The 1936 Gainesville Tornado: Disaster and Recovery provides online access to a historical film depicting the extensive damage from the severe multi-funnel tornado strike that devastated Gainesville, Georgia, on April 6, 1936.
|
|
Alta Vista Cemetery
Search for individuals buried in Hall County's largest local cemetery.
|
|
Ancestry Library Edition
The Ancestry Library Edition collection has approximately 4,000 databases including key collections such as:
U.S. Federal Census images and indexes from 1790 to 1930 Map Center containing more than 1,000 historical maps American Genealogical Biographical Index (over 200 volumes) Daughters of the American Revolution Lineage (over 150 volumes) The Great Migration Begins: Immigrants to New England, 1620-1630 Social Security Death Index (updated monthly) WWI Draft Registration Cards Federal Slave Narratives Civil War collection
|
|
The Atlanta Journal & Constitution
The Atlanta Journal and Constitution only Available inside a branch of the Hall County Library
|
|
Auto Repair
Search the Year, make and model of your vehicle and find all the know how on auto repair.
|
|
Compton's by Britannica
Compton's by Britannica is designed especially for middle school students. Searching in this database retrieves encyclopedia articles, web sites, videos, and articles from magazines. Features include a world atlas, timeline, feature of the day, and an A-Z topic browse. Learning materials and teacher resources linked from the site include interactive lessons, study guides, and exercises that can help students review concepts taught in the classroom.
|
|
Foundation Center Grants
The Center maintains comprehensive databases on U.S. grantmakers and their grants.
|
|
Mergent Investor Edge
Mergent InvestorEdge provides a powerful business research tool, access to important company documents and financial information information you need for each individual company
Look up all corporate documents including annual reports, industry reports as well as Corporate Bond Reports
|
|
Reference USA
Reference USA is a detailed listing of 10.5 million businesses with the ability to search by company name, type of business, geography, business size and more.
|
|
Student Research Center
EBSCO has created a search interface designed specifically for secondary school students, according to their needs and search abilities. The Student Research Center provides students in secondary schools with the most appropriate research tools for easily obtaining the information that they seek from their EBSCO databases.
|
|
Hall County Government
Hall County Government's online source for all things related to Hall County.
|
|
Gainesville City
A listing of all things to do with the city of Gainesville.
|
|
Heritage Quest
HeritageQuest Online combines digital, searchable images of U.S. federal census records with the digitized version of the UMI (University Microfilm International) Genealogy & Local History collection and other content.
|
|
Hall County, Black History Society Photograph Collection
A pictorial database made up of Black History Photographs based in Hall County, Georgia.
Accessible Anywhere
|
|
Hall County, Historical Photograph Collection
A pictorial database made up of Historical Photographs based in Hall County, Georgia.
Accessible Anywhere
|
|
Grants for Individuals
Find Grants of sizes for Individuals
|